1st Year #Cancerversary

1 year

So exactly one year ago today I received my cancer diagnosis. 1 year, 12 months, 52 weeks, 365 days, 8760 hours, 525,600 minutes and 31,536,000 seconds worth of cancer.

I’m not who I was this time last year and my family are forever changed too. But, as the saying goes ‘Life goes on’.

There’s only two things I want to say today:

  1. I’m still here, currently free of disease and planning on staying for a long time yet. I’m determined to get to my 5 year all clear stage and then some. Save the date.
  2. Thank you to those of you who have been part of my first year in this space – we’ve survived.

 

blossom

3 thoughts on “1st Year #Cancerversary

  1. My “anniversary” is tomorrow. Your words struck home. Making the most of precious time with those I love. Thank you for your blog. xxx

    Like

  2. One year on you have been amazing the support from your friends has been a credit to them. As your family we have all benefited from them. As a Mum I am still angry that it was you that had to suffer, but so proud of the way. you coped with whatever they threw at you. Only four years to go and what. a party we shall have I could not love more than I do at this time

    Like

Happy to hear from you.......

