15 Random Responses

15 Random questions came up from a Google search for something else today and open as ever to chance I thought I’d give them a go and share my answers with you.

1) What do you do to get rid of stress?

Get away from the source if I can identify it and try and work out why it/they is creating stress for me. I do often mentally measure my stress levels as I know that immune systems are depleted quickly once stress takes over and that can be a breeding ground for cancer to revive and thrive. Being outside is a stress reliever, being grandparents is a massive stress reliever and buying non-iron clothes is a stress reliever.

2) Do you have any pets? What are their names?

No, I can’t say that pets are really my thing. I like other people’s pets, but my honest view is that I don’t want to currently live with one. I specifically cringe when I hear people talk to their pets and they say things like ‘Mummy’s home’ or ‘Shall we go and see what Daddy’s giving you for tea?’(apologies to the friends I’ve just alienated!). As a child I had two guinea pigs, Gulliver and Napoleon…………….say no more

3) What is something that is popular now that annoys you?

People’s obsession with their phones and using them whilst they are with you in ways that they wouldn’t if that person they are also communicating with was in the room. I genuinely worry about society’s direction with so much technology replacing human connection and courtesy. Duck face selfies, in fact selfies full stop. Spiralised vegetables. Ridiculous eyebrows. Flat white coffee. Greed. Inequality.

4) What did you do on your last vacation?

Tested the medical services in Turkey.

5) What do you do when you hang out with your friends?

Laugh, enjoy their company, make plans- some we follow through and some we just dream about, catch up on each others news, listen, share stories, bitch about things that are currently bothering us, eat, hug and smile.

6) What do you think of tattoos? Do you have any?

I like them on other people and have recently seen some unbelievably amazing ones, real pieces of living art. I’m still irritated when I hear people with tattoo’s described as ‘rough, troublemakers’ etc as if having a tattoo precedes a set of predetermined characteristics. They’re not for me, although I do have 3 radiotherapy tattoos so that the machines are lined up properly; think of me as a human spirit level.

7) What’s the most useful thing you own?

A jar of raw organic coconut oil. Spread it, lick it, smother it, eat it, heat it and repeat it.

8) Are you a very organized person?

Absolutely, very much so. Makes life so much easier, especially when the s*$t hits the fan you have some time to react. As a school child my bag was always packed the night before #dwerp

9) What is a controversial opinion you have?

See above question re pets and I hate Abba.

10) Who in your life brings you the most joy?

Flynn, our grandson who we are fortunate to share with his other lovely grandparents and family.

11) Which is more important, a great car or a great house? Why?

Neither, stuff is just stuff, it neither defines you or impresses others. Being fortunate really means being able to make choices.

12) What do you bring with you everywhere you go?

A fan or device capable of creating cool air!

13) Has anyone ever saved your life?

Yes, more than once, I’m a lucky bunny.

14) What benefit do you bring to the group when you hang out with friends?

I generally don’t drink alcohol so they get a designated driver without the sulks.

15) What is the silliest fear you have?

That if I don’t wave goodbye to Steve as he leaves for work his journey will not be a safe one. I know! Bloody ridiculous.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “15 Random Responses

  1. Point 9 – Hate ABBA……HATE ABBA????????…….NNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO 😭
    Point 14 – Forever grateful x.
    Point 15 – I do the waving thing with Terry……trouble is sometimes he takes so long to pull off the drive (point 3 – the mobile phone thing) that I’m torn between waiting at the window and cooking a 4 course meal for 10 in the time he finally engages reverse gear 😞😊

    Like

  2. Love reading your blog posts Rosemary – this is interesting and amusing. This radiates your genuine and authentic nature with great humour too. I’m with you on a lot of your points – especially the non-iron clothes (life’s too short!). And ditto human spirit level 😉 xx

    Like

Happy to hear from you.......

