Ten Things I Wish I Had Known When I Was Diagnosed With Breast Cancer

All of this truly resonates and the hindsight of others experiences is such a warm harbour. Thanks to all those who have shared and cared. Wishing you health and harmony.

Journeying Beyond Breast Cancer

facebook_c02dd55565.jpg

I still find it hard to believe that next month it will be over ten years since I was first diagnosed with breast cancer; and even though it’s a decade later, cancer’s chimes still reverberate in my life. When I look back on all that I have learned through the experience, I feel sad for all I had yet to know back then. I can’t help wondering how much my experience might have been different if I had known then what I know now.

One thing I’ve now come to believe is that we owe it to those who come after us to share our hard-earned wisdom, in the hope that it will make their path towards recovery that little bit smoother. So in that spirit, here are ten lessons I’ve learned since I was first diagnosed with breast cancer. I hope you will add your own pearls of wisdom in the comments below.

1…

View original post 1,401 more words

Happy to hear from you.......

