What to Expect Post Treatment

Beautiful and relevant writing from another blogger, Jenny. I felt this was worth reblogging so you too can also enjoy her words and her reflections.

Writing the Wave

Oh, the things I’ve learned as a breast cancer patient.

I went to my first support group in February 2015, about five months after my diagnosis and four months into my six-month chemo regimen. It was the first time I heard women talking about how hard the end of treatment can be. Who would have thought that diagnosis and debilitating chemo and terrifying surgery would NOT be the hardest parts for so many women? Not me. Not until that first support group. And not until I experienced the struggle firsthand.

A few weeks ago, I picked up After Breast Cancer: A Common-Sense Guide to Life After Treatment by Hester Hill Schnipper. Though still technically in treatment (now with just one week of radiation to go!), I felt better physically, but my emotional life was twisting me in knots. It felt time to read the book that had been recommended…

View original post 473 more words

2 thoughts on “What to Expect Post Treatment

    1. It was my pleasure Jenny. Sometimes the messages and information we might want to share with others is best said by others. I will forgive you (just this once!) for using the word ‘journey’.

      Like

Happy to hear from you.......

