Alright Kate, one of us has got to make a move. I’ll go into hospital first if I must

loo rollIf I arrive at the hospital tomorrow morning and there are no paparazzi camping outside I’m going to be miffed. I understand that they may be outside the Portland Hospital for another key hospital admittance around now, but Jeez. Share the love!

Just a quick post folks as you’ll appreciate that today’s been busy arranging a funeral for my Father in Law and getting ready for tomorrow. D Day, so it’s a biggy. A big relief.

Thank you so very much for everyone’s messages, cards, gifts etc. Everything has touched us. However there’s always one isn’t there? My ‘good luck in hospital’ gift from Ben and Faye- A left handed loo roll!

Please think about my family tomorrow, it’s bound to be much worse for them.

Just wanted to share one of my favourite tunes, it’s from the film The Help- bloody marvellous. I love everything about this film. The words aren’t meant to be dramatic in the sense of my current status, but there’s an element of meaning nonetheless

Night, night. I’ll catch you tomorrow.

xx

 

4 thoughts on “Alright Kate, one of us has got to make a move. I’ll go into hospital first if I must

  1. The hardest and longest part of any journey is the first step………today is your first step on the journey to a successful recovery. #Team Positive

    Like

Happy to hear from you.......

